Our Council

Executive Mayor

Speaker of the House Augustine Diesel Mkhwanazi

Speaker of the House

Honorable Executive Mayor Cllr Salome Sithole

Chief Whip

Honorable Acting Whip Mr. H Mashiyane

Mayoral Committee


Cllr C.N Simelane
Admin and Human Resources.


Cllr L.L Ntshalintshali
Infrastructure and Basic Services.


Cllr L.M Nhlapho
Development Planning.


Cllr P.L Mokwena


Cllr P. Van Castle
Local Economic Development.


Cllr D.M Skhosana
MMC Public Safety.